About me

I am Venla, 22 years of age and enthusiastic about books, self-improvement, languages, and travel! I am newly wed, starting a new phase in my life and so excited about all that is to come! My husband and I come from different countries (Finland & USA/Guatemala) and that makes our lives very interesting and full of wonder, and best of all, we get to celebrate so many different events and holidays and create a family culture of our own.

I love simplicity and beauty. I am a big fan of neutral colors and soft textures. I have always been pretty smart about money, and I want to share it with others. Being debt-free and worry-free is something I can truly recommend for everybody. I am sensitive and empathetic & want to help others to become their best selves!

I really love traveling and getting to know different places: my recent trips include an amazing month in the US (in 6 states!!) and a weekend trip to Dublin, Ireland & visiting my friend in Madrid, Spain. I sometimes struggle with limiting the scope of things to write about, but if anyone is interested in hearing more about my travels, please let me know! This is the first time I am getting active in social media, so please bear with me. I am going to adjust to new platforms slowly but surely to keep myself motivated and consistent. I also want to improve my skills in all things related to writing, so if you have any feedback or tips, let me know! I am so glad to have you here!

You can read about my journey into blogging here!



No comments